PMP Hall of Fame Class of 2013 Honored at Induction Ceremony

Six industry icons — Greg Baumann, Bob Rosenberg, Dr. Claude Thomas, Vernon McKinzie, Stoy Hedges and posthumous inductee, Dr. Thomas Elliot Snyder — were inducted into the Pest Management Professional (PMP) Hall of Fame in 2013.

Inductees to the PMP Hall of Fame Class of 2013 include:

Greg Baumann, whose work with Rollins, the National Pest Management Association (NPMA) and the food industry has earned him induction.

Stoy Hedges, whose combined professional skill sets of both author and entomologist have helped him make a significant literary and public-speaking impact in pest management.

Vernon McKinzie, a past NPMA president whose distinguished career as an entomologist, PMP and association leader cast him as a key agent for positive industry changes.

Bob Rosenberg, the NPMA’s Executive Vice President and CEO, who for decades has helped navigate our national association and pest management overall through challenging times as he continues to give back to the industry he loves.

Dr. Thomas Elliot Snyder (posthumous inductee), an early leader in the research of termites and their control.

Dr. Claude Thomas, southeastern technical representative for B&G Equipment, whose 34 years of industry experience has made him a respected pioneer of practical industry research and technological expertise.

We thank our PMP Hall of Fame induction ceremony supporters for partnering with us in recognition of our industry icons: Platinum Sponsor Bug Off Pest Control Center, Cocktail Hour Sponsor JT Eaton, and Gold Sponsors Bird-B-Gone, Control Solutions Inc., Marathon Data Systems, MGK, Oldham, Purdue, Rockwell Labs Ltd., Rollins and Service Pro.


%d bloggers like this: